Week 1: Breaking the rule of thirds

I joined a 52-week photo project for 2013. Each week there’s a new theme and off I go in search of photographic opportunities that fit the theme. I think this project will get me out of my comfort zone by challenging me in various ways. I would say it’s going to teach me to think outside the box, but I already do that. What I DON’T always do is photograph my “Outside the box” ideas. I’m excited to see how I grow over then next year.

This is my week 1 submission of breaking the rule of thirds. I liked this theme because I like breaking rules. I don’t intentionally do it, but I do question why things have to be done a certain way. I blame it on being a Gemini… lol. Here’s Hercules. He’s so fluffy!

If anyone else is interested in doing this project, click here.

Image

This entry was published on January 15, 2013 at 9:09 pm. It’s filed under Canon EOS 7D, Pet Portaits, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment